Bit More Detail…

spoff_reg_1_024

I studied those tank towers a little harder and realized they were a tiny bit too large…so I scaled them back a bit.   Then I noticed a distinct pattern in the surface detailing that was clearly not random.  I tried to incorporate it as best I could, though I still can’t quite figure out what is going on in those hollowed out sections.  I adjusted some colors, added some more surface lights, and put in some windows on the top most observation area; which I have heard referred to as Dockyard Traffic Control.  I completely revamped the lower “bulb” too,  since I had some decent photos to gather better angles and proportions than the drawings I was using.

Also, the Great Greeble war continues as I begin to work on a few more little details.

~ by starstation on February 10, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
