Corridors revisited

corridor2

The addition of the corridor to Phobos Engineering has made me return with an attempt to re-render my original corridor contruct at higher resolution.  I also added some floor mat detailing that I never finished.  I’m still a little disappointed continue to wrestle with the “washed out” effect I am getting with radiosity.  Frame details and even the floor’s bump map suffered.  So many delicious details get lost if your settings are not just right.  More tweaking, I suppose, is needed.

corridor

Here’s one a fraction dimmer and without the mat, which I thought gave slightly better reflective properties in the metal.  Still, some of the frame details are horribly washed out.

I will post these in the Corridor page to update it.

~ by starstation on March 20, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
