Final Test Shot

phobos_cargobay_17a

This is probably my final test shot before I reincorporate the transporter elements back into the main mesh.  Transporter pads don’t look nearly bright (colorful) enough and there is a bit of light bleed (or some weird phenom) along that upper cargo slot framework.  I’ll have to investigate that, but I’m fairly happy with this new beginning.

Nearly all of the meshes I am currently tinkering with originated on my PC.  I think now that I have moved all of my projects over to my Mac mini, I want to spend some time reorganizing how they all fit together, resizing everything to the same scale, consolidating texture maps, and archiving all the old files once I have everything properly updated.

Edit:  Minor updates to the chamber’s background texture and I fixed the light leak along that upper frame.  Ok, so I lied. ;D

~ by starstation on April 24, 2009.

2 Responses to “Final Test Shot”

  1. All I can say is WOW!

    This is a great blog, your stuff is way cool!

Leave a Reply

 
