Redo

wrkb_ventral_stow_001

wrkb_ventral_stow_005

A Mac redo of the Ventral Workbee Stowage. Update: added some new angles and deployment stages.

Since I was having to consider the interaction of this bay with the new Cargo Staging Bay, I thought it might be worth taking a look at this older mesh on my new system.  There were some errors that were allowing a bit of  light bleed which I had to correct before going for a full render.  But, I really like these settings,  some genuine global rendering that I could only fake prior. Here is the original below for comparison.

Workbee Storage 01

I started another global rendering before I left home for work this morning.  I reduced the intensity from 300 to 200%.  Just to see if this latest one wasn’t too bright.  I will probably attempt another version tonight with the workbee being deployed down through the floor. 😀

Update:  reduced the lighting intensity (mistake) and created a couple of progression shots of the workbee deploying outward.  Slightly different angle shot up top under the first image.

awrkb_ventral_stow_002

bwrkb_ventral_stow_004

cwrkb_ventral_stow_003

After seeing the claw seperate from the upper frame, it seems clear that there needs to be some male/female socket attachments to both upper and lower halves (for the umbilical connections on the workbee and claw to have any meaning) and maybe some more greeble work.  Also I probably didn’t lower the extender arm in the correct order either.  Oh well,  I’ll fix it eventually.

~ by starstation on June 10, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
