Exit… Stage Right

Another step back to take in a little more…

Transporter3c

Temporary door added to the right- no frame yet.  Added some extra details.  Altered the texture of the grating (mostly color and specularity) and thickened  it a few milimeters; I don’t know if it made any difference.  I still can’t figure out what is causing those smoothing errors now visible in both corners of the chamber’s frame.

We don’t dare step back any more.  We will surely fall off the edge of the world.

~ by starstation on July 29, 2009.

3 Responses to “Exit… Stage Right”

  1. cant wait to see the other side of the room.
    Stephan

    • Yeah, me too. Started on that last night… Since I don’t have any real decent reference blue prints I’ve been relying on screen shots. I realized a few things were out of proportion and went to moving some things around. Ouch. Currently I’ve had to save the mesh in a rather unresolved state of chaos regarding the walls and their details.

      But, I did get a tiny start on the K-frame, and even found a nice layout blueprint for the TMP set in my files. I was able to crop the section that had the transporter room and rotate it around to the same configuration as my mesh for comparison purposes. My mesh is not too shabby for an eyeball job I must say, but there are obvious differences and a few things I didn’t even guess at when I began, and that at this stage I am not even going to pretend to change. 😀

  2. I can almost see Doc McCoy materializing now!

    Looks great so far!!!

Leave a Reply

 
