Hmm… Tingles

personnel_transporter_014a

Finally got started on the control booth and its surrounding area.  Much harder than I thought it was going to be with the complexity of some of the structural interactions.  Got a few more nice details as well.  No door frames yet, much less a door.  I brought the control panel over from the Miranda cargo transporter booth, but the stand was totally inaccurate to this design, so that explains while it is floating in mid air.  It also appears to have some geometry issues that allowed light to pass right through it, so I’ll have to correct that.

Work goes on and I am now in the official house hunting club so my time might be even more sparse in the near future, but I hope I can continue on head strong.

~ by starstation on August 2, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
