Nacelle Experiment

Finally began work on my own warp nacelle for the larger Starfleet craft.  I figured once I had my own, I could move forward with my Miranda and Northampton meshes.  I still have a long way to go, but I feel I am gaining some experience with this forward section which appears to be the most intricately detailed region of the engine.

I am very happy with my own previous work on the Akyazi style warp nacelle, but in that instance I had the luxury of not having to reproduce something that had been seen on film and built into physical models.  As hard as I worked to faithfully recreate the look of those nacelles as they appeared in the excellent source material, I now feel I have to be a little more stringent with my artistic license.

~ by starstation on March 15, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
