Minor Thruster Additions

And some torpedo revisions

ranger_refit_014cNow sporting reaction control thrusters.

I added some maneuvering thrusters to the saucer. Honestly, I’m not sure why I hadn’t already done that, since it was a pretty simple task. It probably just slipped my mine since I don’t recall seeing them employed on Kevin Riley’s WIP. I’m debating whether or not to add a few small view ports along the saucer’s outer rim.

ranger_refit_015Widened walls and pointy ledges.

Subtle changes, but I also widened the torpedo launcher walls after someone called me on it on Scifi-Meshes. I’d been considering they were somewhat paper thin myself, but wasn’t in any hurry to correct that just yet. Also, Kevin Riley’s original model sported a somewhat pointy feature along the lower ledge of the torpedo area’s opening, which I had been intentionally ignoring. After someone else’s noticing of the thin walls, I chose to move ahead, trying to correct both issues without having to revamp too much.

~ by starstation on March 26, 2013.

2 Responses to “Minor Thruster Additions”

  1. Really digging this design!

    • Sweet, isn’t it? Kevin Riley sure knew what he was doing when he started his version. I’m just trying to mimic it as best I can.

Leave a Reply

 
